Metamorphosis

Mannequins for you to mold,

into your preconceived

notions of what it means

to be something human.

 

With your own hands, sculpt

words into my chest and

say it’s nothing personal

 

Be honest,

Crush my little skull,

break the lying spine

of this fool

 

Who so petulantly wiped

clean your stained mark.

Tell me truthfully, I am

undeserving of life

 

Only absolution,

through hellfire. To

sing my own death

with soiled lyre

 

In your lingering glances,

your wrathful eyes reveal

how you truthfully feel.

Your disgusted pity

 

Disdain for the one thought

lesser you like a saint

try to save from hell

 

So, dear hero,

tear these entrails,

stitch my unsightly

visage into beauty

 

Because you cannot stand

the feelings in my heart.

Reject, cast me aside.

 

Like the serpent

that tempted your

fragile mind.

 

But beyond your confines,

in darkness I still hide.

And I will not sleep,

and I will not sleep.

Leave a Reply

